home

The three pillar concept

The pension fund governance in Switzerland

1st pillar: state provision

The 1st pillar is compulsory. It integrates old age and survivors' insurance, disability insurance as well as additional services and covers minimum living costs in the case of retirement, invalidity or death. The benefits of the state provision are dependent on one's average yearly income.

2nd pillar: occupational pension

The 2nd pillar includes the compulsory occupational pension (BVG) and the compulsory accident insurance (UVG). Together with the 1st pillar, this should make it possible to continue enjoying an adequate standard of living after retirement. The amount of the benefits provided by the pension fund is dependent on the amount of the insured wages.

BKB 2nd pillar products:

3rd pillar: private provision

The 3rd pillar is optional and an important addition to the benefits from the 1st and 2nd pillar. You have a range of options on how to structure your private provision in accordance with your individual needs. Essentially, you can choose between the restricted provision 3a, in which yearly payments of taxable income are deducted, and the free provision 3b.

BKB 3rd pillar products:

home

Das Dreisäulenkonzept

Das Vorsorgesystem der Schweiz.

Das Vorsorgesystem der Schweiz basiert auf 3 Säulen:

1. Säule: Staatliche Vorsorge

Die 1. Säule ist obligatorisch. Sie integriert AHV, IV sowie Ergänzungsleistungen und deckt im Alter, bei Tod oder Invalidität das Existenzminimum ab. Die Leistungen der staatlichen Vorsorge sind abhängig vom durchschnittlichen Jahreseinkommen.

2. Säule: Berufliche Vorsorge

Die 2. Säule umfasst die obligatorische berufliche Vorsorge (BVG) und die obligatorische Unfallversicherung (UVG). Zusammen mit der 1. Säule soll die Fortsetzung eines angemessenen Lebensstandards nach der Pensionierung ermöglicht werden. Die Höhe der Leistungen der Pensionskasse ist ab hängig von der Höhe des versicherten Lohns. 

BKB-Produkte der 2. Säule:

 

3. Säule: Private Vorsorge

Die 3. Säule ist freiwillig und eine wichtige Ergänzung zu den Leistungen der 1. und der 2. Säule. Sie haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Ihre private Vorsorge den individuellen Bedürfnissen entsprechend aufzubauen. Unterschieden wird grundsätzlich zwischen der gebundenen Vorsorge 3a, bei der die jährlichen Einzahlungen vom steuerbaren Einkommen abgezogen werden können, und der freien Vorsorge 3b.

BKB-Produkte der 3. Säule: